What do you call yours (and why)? (1 Viewer)

marchie

Free Member
Mar 9, 2021
Funster No
MH
Burstner
I would not dream of introducing my van to someone🙄that is a bit weird, but would probably just refer to it by name when talking about getting it MOT‘d and serviced and what to load in it etc. Does that make me less weird🤔 Notice I did not refer to it as a him or her🙄
To me, it's no more weird than people who refer to themselves as 'Rover's [the dog] Daddy', because boasting of your sexual exploits with a canine is likely to get you some attention from the Police ... :giggle:

As Captain Flash Heart never quite said, 'I can get inside Brunhilde and take her to the Pyrenees [not quite heaven, but gaining altitude ...] and back, without Plod getting his baton out'

Steve

kevenh

Free Member
Jun 1, 2019
Thatcham
Funster No
MH
Compass C-Class
Exp
I'm a Progressing Newbie
I know lots of people name their vans.

I also find it weird that an inanimate object can be given a name .
“ This is our van Molly”
. What am I supposed to do ?
I am expected to say
“ Hi Molly , I hope you’ve had a great day !”
🤷🏻‍♂️🤷🏻‍♂️
They know they’ve given an object a name. You’ve been told it but are under no obligation to use that information. 🤷‍♂

We did name our van Harvey. To avoid the “no, it’s not an RV. It’s something similar thought: a motorhome”
We can just agree that it is Harvey 🤪

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Jun 25, 2013
Funster No
Exp
Old wild camper in transit
Another vote for just calling it a van , which it is . I also find it weird that some call them/ or need to call them names ? Most bizarre

GirlyVanGirly

Free Member
Nov 21, 2020
Beside the Seaside, beside the Sea! East Sussex
Funster No
MH
None
Exp
18 months