Have I stumbled across the perfect campvan carbs? (2 Viewers)

Oct 11, 2019
Cheshire
Funster No
MH
Converting a Van
Exp
I'm a Total Newbie!
I reckon I've stumbled on the perfect carbohydrate for campervan living. Little packets of coucous from Aldi. Cheaper than chips! And healthier too. Requires just 160ml of boiled water to make, saving water and gas. Boils in no time. No messy pan to wash up. Ready in five minutes. Can be eaten out of the mug it's made in. Tasty too. Think I'm on to a winner! Do you make it in your van or MH?

IMG_20211008_204530.jpg

Aug 4, 2021
Haslington, UK
Funster No
MH
Niesmann and Bischof
I reckon I've stumbled on the perfect carbohydrate for campervan living. Little packets of coucous from Aldi. Cheaper than chips! And healthier too. Requires just 160ml of boiled water to make, saving water and gas. Boils in no time. No messy pan to wash up. Ready in five minutes. Can be eaten out of the mug it's made in. Tasty too. Think I'm on to a winner! Do you make it in your van or MH?

View attachment 546078
We do!!

Tombola

LIFE MEMBER
Nov 21, 2020
Merseyside
Funster No
MH
Rapido 8094DF
Exp
Since 2004
Perfect,but get some tuna in it for your protein as cous cous is v low, and dare I say it, a small knob of butter for essential fats = a perfect healthy meal

Healthy and cheap.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

OP
OP
CamperJack
Oct 11, 2019
Cheshire
Funster No
MH
Converting a Van
Exp
I'm a Total Newbie!
Perfect,but get some tuna in it for your protein as cous cous is v low, and dare I say it, a small knob of butter for essential fats = a perfect healthy meal

Healthy and cheap.

I had chicken tikka pakoras for protein. Reduced in Morrisons. šŸ‘ And garlic mayo for dipping. Fatty but no so healthy!

Oct 29, 2016
Surrey
Funster No
MH
Carthago C Tourer
Exp
Motor Homing 5 years, caravan previously
Cor Blimmy!, you can tell you are back at UNI.!:rolleyes: