Advice on insurance and mileage limits (1 Viewer)

bazP

Free Member
Aug 8, 2011
Stockport
Funster No
MH
Hymer 534
Exp
I am a newbie
Hi guys - i am a newbie with only last weeks Newark meet under my belt.

Took the same insurance as was held by the guy who owned the Hymer before and that limits me to 7500 miles per year. Would like to go to Merjal but the 3000 odd miles puts me off as it limits what I can do for the rest of the year - is the mileage restriction common? how do you cope

Look forward to meeting you all in the future

Barry

Snowbird

LIFE MEMBER
Apr 24, 2009
Liverpool.
Funster No
MH
Fifth wheel.
Exp
Since 11-05-2000
7500 miles per year is normally adequate but it wont cost much more for 10000.

Techno

LIFE MEMBER
Deceased RIP
Jul 28, 2010
Leeds the one up North
Funster No
MH
Rapido 7090F 3 litre 160
Exp
May 2010
No limit with Safeguard as yet. I did 8,000 miles during the last policy and probably wont exceed that anyway but it's nice not to be limited.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

lugnutt

LIFE MEMBER
Sep 9, 2007
wednesbury.westmidlands
Funster No
MH
autotrail apache
Exp
10 years
hi bazp.....i am with a/flux insurance and asked the same question there answer was just ring us if you get near your limit and for a cost will alter your limit over the phone
hope this helps
dave:Smile:

John & Joan

Free Member
Mar 30, 2010
Darlington
Funster No
MH
A Class
Exp
10 years this time
I rang Comfort about mileage restrictions. We currently have unlimited on both the Motorhome and Car.

I was advised that reducing my mileage would make no difference to the amount I am paying as I am Full Time and the age of the vehicles.

normanandsue

Free Member
Dec 31, 2010
Dunfermline - Scotland
Funster No
MH
van conversion
Exp
Since 2007
Hi guys - i am a newbie with only last weeks Newark meet under my belt.