Help needed with my sat system, Please (1 Viewer)

madbluemad

Banned
Jan 26, 2008
spain
Funster No
MH
just looking
Exp
since 1980
During a childish tantrum I reset my decoder back to its factory settings. Now I can only load up foreign stations, thousands of them but no UK ones.

I'm in danger of having another tantrum and throwing it out of the window.

I'm getting a 98-99% signal strength from Astra 1 & 2.

I have a Camos Flat Sat Plus with a Camos Black Box Decoder.

Any help would be gratefully appreciated.

Jim

OP
OP
M

madbluemad

Banned
Jan 26, 2008
spain
Funster No
MH
just looking
Exp
since 1980
Thanks Jim.
I haven't seen Astra 2D on the list of available satellites but I shall go out know and have a look. What puzzles me is why Astra 1 & 2 wont give me a UK channel when they always have before.
Jim

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

scotjimland

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 25, 2007
Funster No
MH
A Woosh bang
Yes, I appreciate what you say Jim.. i'm no expert just a sat bodger ... or as they say on facts.. I'm out of my comfort zone.. :roflmto:

maybe SatandPC guy will be on to give expert advice

pappajohn

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 26, 2007
Dark side of the moon
Funster No
Exp
Since 2005
are you sure its astra you are getting the signal from ?

your box may be set to astra but could be picking up the hotbird signal.

mine does that quite regular if im not careful with the aim.

you will get signal strength from any available satellite, even if not tuned for it, but it cant interpret the signal.

niggle

Banned - Rule 1
Banned
Aug 5, 2010
SOUTH AND FRANCE
Funster No
MH
A CLASS
Exp
:thumb: call oyster sat tec,,, good guys,,,they will talk you tho it while on phone :thumb:

OP
OP
M

madbluemad

Banned
Jan 26, 2008
spain
Funster No
MH
just looking
Exp
since 1980
Ive realised the signal thing now pappa. I don't have an Astra 2D on my box to scan as suggested by Jim.

As I said I'm receiving channels from all over the world but not one single UK channel.