Apps for park-ups/services - give us a clue! (2 Viewers)

Can you give us an update on your most preferred app (max 2) for finding park-ups and/or services.

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .
Nov 22, 2020
London
Funster No
MH
Auto Roller 746
Exp
I'm a newbie
Having scoured the play store with hundreds of apps and watched many a YouTube with advice on apps, would you mind divulging which ones you find most useful?

OP
OP
ByronMH
Nov 22, 2020
London
Funster No
MH
Auto Roller 746
Exp
I'm a newbie
Park4night in Europe, searchforsites UK
Cheers chaser, that's interesting. Have you paid for the S4S app, or do you find the website easy enough to use?

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

OP
OP
ByronMH
Nov 22, 2020
London
Funster No
MH
Auto Roller 746
Exp
I'm a newbie
Cheers irnbru, I think I may also opt for SFS for UK use too. Thus far I've used P4N, but often find there's not enough places for services etc so have resort to other sites or apps.

Feb 16, 2013
uttoxeter
Funster No
MH
ambulance conversion
Exp
50 years
Cheers chaser, that's interesting. Have you paid for the S4S app, or do you find the website easy enough to use?
I have paid for p4n before now but find apart from a few adverts it's no different.
But you have to sign up for free to get it to work properly.
S4s no don't pay

Feb 16, 2013
uttoxeter
Funster No
MH
ambulance conversion
Exp
50 years
I would also add, you have to be a member on both to get the full monty, and stay logged in or login each time you use it, as some parts of them are member only, but note you don't have to pay to be a member.

irnbru

LIFE MEMBER
Jun 27, 2013
Glasgow
Funster No
MH
Benimar 264
Exp
11 yrs
I think if you dont pay for SFS you cant d/l the Garmin data. Instead of having to type in the co ordinates you can just type in the code shown, its much quicker.

Feb 16, 2013
uttoxeter
Funster No
MH
ambulance conversion
Exp
50 years