Free Member
Aug 2, 2011
Swansea, South Wales
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
Since 2004 on and off
Hi all, just book Dover to Dunkirk return ferry crossing August 24th to August 31st, cost £38.

It's my first time on the Continent driving so I'm a bit unsure. Any advice you can give at all about law requirements regarding equipment, documents, etc and also good campsites in Beligum would be greatfully received at this moment in time, cheers. :thumb:

Tony Santara

Free Member
Jul 26, 2007
Cheshire (ex Mancunian)
Funster No
MH
A class RV
Exp
since 1994
Paul
Your Passport, a copy of your Reg Docs, insurance cert, m-o-t cert,drivers licence(card &paper)
I Never stayed in Belgium so can't help with campsite
Oh and remember to drive on the wrong side of the road
:roflmto::roflmto:

wivvy's dad

Free Member
Jun 22, 2010
Funster No
MH
Transit LWB Hi-Top PVC
Exp
On and Off since '98
Don't drive on the wrong side of the road, you'll have an accident.

Drive on the correct side of the road, better still, follow everyone else, especially if they're Belgian/French/German/Dutch etc etc.

ninjayorkies

Free Member
Mar 28, 2010
Lutterworth
Funster No
MH
A Beastie
Exp
Since July 2010
Nice little municiapl site in Ypres, ideal for the Menin Gate and war graves. Last year it was 12 euros a night with leccy :thumb:

peter marshall

Free Member
Mar 5, 2009
Cleveleys,Lancashire
Funster No
MH
Low Line
Exp
9 Years
Hi Paul
Just like the other posters so dothing to add:thumb:, other than last year we was an the aires at Mont St Michael parked next to a Belgium couple who had hired it for the week, over a beer he said he loved driving around France in the MH, as every body was driving very courtiously letting other road users in and out etc:thumb:, but in Belgium we just get in our cars and drive like F**k,:winky: so be warned that came from a local. :thumb::thumb::thumb:pete

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

BobT

Free Member
Jun 15, 2010
Norfolk
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp