Bet this called for clean underwear - campervan spins around (1 Viewer)

Clickem

Free Member
May 20, 2014
Northumberland
Funster No
MH
None
Exp
7 years
Van spins through 180deg on M40 (sorry don't know how to just show the video, so link to Daily Mail page)

kevenh

Free Member
Jun 1, 2019
Thatcham
Funster No
MH
Compass C-Class
Exp
I'm a Progressing Newbie
Hmm! Hope they didn't have TyrePal and that that device saves me from the same incident type.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Feb 24, 2013
Bolsover, Derbyshire
Funster No
MH
Hymer S800
Exp
not long enough
Scary

Unless a medical situation arose it must be one of three or all three

not paying attention

very badly loaded

TFF

Edit- just read blow out, so now down to TFF 🤔👍 he went past the lorry doing 56mph at quite a good few more MPH

Nov 5, 2019
Arkley, Barnet, UK
Funster No
MH
Corinium Duo
Exp
Relative newbie
Scary

Unless a medical situation arose it must be one of three or all three

not paying attention

very badly loaded

TFF
TFF?

The article says tyre blow out, think under those conditions they did well/were lucky not to have ended up worse.

Puddleduck

LIFE MEMBER
Jan 15, 2014
Scottish Borders
Funster No
MH
Without at present
Exp
On and off for many years.
Back offside tyre blow out?

I'm glad no one appears to have been seriously injured.

Sep 10, 2019
Warwickshire
Funster No
MH
Hymer camp c546
Exp
Since 2019
Very scarey, hopefully everyone ok.. 🤞

Tombola

LIFE MEMBER
Nov 21, 2020
Merseyside
Funster No
MH
Rapido 8094DF
Exp
Since 2004
quote from the mail

'I was doing 56mph so I would say he was going between 60 and 65mph. I was convinced I was going to go straight through the camper.

'If I'd hit him, my lorry would have torn his vehicle in half. If that had happened, I'd be surprised if he would have survived.

Jul 29, 2007
Ipswich
Funster No
MH
RV and PVC
Exp
30 years