Campsite close to Madrid (1 Viewer)

Aussielyn

Free Member
Nov 30, 2010
Funster No
Hello All

Like so many people whose feeds I have read, I am new to motorhome camping in europe. I have to visit someone in Madrid from 17 - 25 August and am looking for the closest campsite to Madrid. Also, I am an Australian with a German motorhome, therefore German camping gas tanks. Will I have problems getting these filled? I know that last year we couldn't get them filled in France.

Thank you in advance.

scotjimland

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 25, 2007
Suffolk Coastal District, UK
Funster No
MH
Timberland
Hello All

Like so many people whose feeds I have read, I am new to motorhome camping in europe. I have to visit someone in Madrid from 17 - 25 August and am looking for the closest campsite to Madrid. Also, I am an Australian with a German motorhome, therefore German camping gas tanks. Will I have problems getting these filled? I know that last year we couldn't get them filled in France.

Thank you in advance.

This motorhome aire is in Madrid ..
http://maps.google.co.uk/maps/ms?msid=207590977793691629247.00048b73088765d92420e&msa=0&ll=40.396111,-3.61918&spn=0.008334,0.013797

LPG stations are few and far between in Spain.. see location map
http://maps.google.co.uk/maps/ms?msid=218062938126361983489.00045c0c2ec92a3f46ca4&msa=0

You can buy LPG tank adapters from Gaslow (just Google) .. a picture would help identify which one you specifically need for your tank.. or identify from the aforementioned supplier's site

OP
OP
A

Aussielyn

Free Member
Nov 30, 2010
Funster No
Many thanks

Many thanks for your help. Greatly appreciated. I have ordered a book from Vicarious books entitled the Aires (or maybe called something else in Spain) of Spain and Portugal. Hopefully it will enlighten me. I don't suppose there is a website that lists Aires in Spain?