Disposing of grey water (2 Viewers)

Feb 16, 2020
KT15.
Funster No
MH
Sunlight. T66. 2019.
Exp
Absolute beginners.
No. There are dedicated elsan dump points just for toilet ("black") waste. You usually can't dump grey and black waste in the same place.
Hi, I was thinking more along the lines of using it as wheeled bucket.
Mike

TerryL

LIFE MEMBER
Mar 5, 2010
North East
Funster No
MH
Low Profile
Exp
I occasionally flush out the cassette from the grey water outlet if there is no water supply to do it otherwise.

But it's not really "good form" to empty your grey into a WC disposal, especially if it's a septic tank - fills it up unnecesserally.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Deleted User
How do you collect your shower water?
Washing up bowl is low enough to fit under waste tap, fill bowl, empty into bucket, repeat until bucket full, empty bucket.......repeat as necessary. Not ideal for long term but works ok.

We don't need to do this as we don't use the shower in our camper and we move often enough to empty the waste tank over proper waste water disposal points.

Washing up water doesn't go in tank, usually use site facilities, when not on site it is disposed of thoughtfully.

glenn2926

Free Member
Sep 11, 2012
Gods country
Funster No
MH
Chausson
Exp
newbie hired 3
Washing up bowl is low enough to fit under waste tap, fill bowl, empty into bucket, repeat until bucket full, empty bucket.......repeat as necessary. Not ideal for long term but works ok.

We don't need to do this as we don't use the shower in our camper and we move often enough to empty the waste tank over proper waste water disposal points.

Washing up water doesn't go in tank, usually use site facilities, when not on site it is disposed of thoughtfully.
That’s exactly how I do it. As you say not ideal but in the odd instance where I don’t want to move the van it works.

Mar 14, 2019
Sutton Coldfield but East Yorkshire man at heart
Funster No
MH
Elddis Autoquest155
Exp
Since 2018