Apr 26, 2018
England, UK
Funster No
MH
A Class
Exp
Learning all the time
After reading the following
Any one got any idea how many full timers there are on the forum?
I'll start me 1

Swampie

Free Member
Dec 26, 2019
Funster No
MH
Just looking
Exp
I'm a newbie
No 3

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Jan 2, 2017
New Forest
Funster No
MH
Elddis Autostratus
Exp
full timing since beginning 2017
Me too?

zaskar

Free Member
Sep 25, 2007
UK
Funster No
MH
5th Wheel
Exp
30+
Probably a LOT more than feel safe admitting it cos of STUPID insurance co's :mad:

68c

Oct 22, 2019
Southampton
Funster No
MH
2001 Pilote 270
Exp
Since 2004
Old thread I know but I still have no idea how many long term campers there are. This comes to mind when I see folk getting concerned at the Shengen 90/180 day rulings. I do not believe a great number really leave everything and go abroad for this length of time. Perhaps in your early twenties when you have few ties other than the new and exiting partner, sitting under a palm trees with the promise of warm evenings cuddling close seems a great idea. Later in life by the time you can afford a suitable van you have probably collected many ties, children, property, close friends. Hopefully that partner is still exiting but is the long term travel worth the loss of the other things. I suppose a one off six month tour would work but that is not really Full Time Travel.

Ironside

Free Member
Sep 17, 2016
Warwick
Funster No
MH
Burstner Solano 695G
Exp
Since 2016
2 of us still travelling 👍 and there’s plenty of Brit reg plates about.

Ironside

Free Member
Sep 17, 2016
Warwick
Funster No
MH
Burstner Solano 695G
Exp
Since 2016
We have met a few dozen on the roads most are keeping quiet so that they are not chastised by others for travelling.

Boris7

Banned
Jan 27, 2020
Funster No
MH
Auto Sleeper Burford
Exp
1 year