Germany/Austria August/September information sharing. (3 Viewers)

Oct 30, 2016
Colchester
Funster No
MH
Le voyageur 8.5
Exp
On 3rd van so not a total newbie....
Hmmm apparently now Scotland has been added to Germany naughty list ...I entered Germany this morning from just over the border in Luxembourg. But I left Scotland only 8 days ago . I believe I now have to get a test done but my German is terrible and I'm having difficulty finding any info in English ....I'm in trier at the minute on the Moselle ....can anyone advise or assist?
If you left 8 days ago you should be fine, it has only just been added.

OP
OP
suavecarve

suavecarve

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 18, 2009
Surrey/Hants
Funster No
MH
Rollerteam 685
Exp
July 09
If you left 8 days ago you should be fine, it has only just been added.
I would agree with that.

But i think because you have been in Luxembourg for 3 days you need to test because of that. That was the score a couple of months ago, over 3 days and the Germans considered you a luxembourg resident and you had to test and isolate for that.

I l hunt some current news on the subject for you

OP
OP
suavecarve

suavecarve

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 18, 2009
Surrey/Hants
Funster No
MH
Rollerteam 685
Exp
July 09
Northernraider

Unfortunately i think i am correct. The whole of Luxembourg from 25th sept

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Feb 18, 2018
South Ayrshire
Funster No
MH
Globecar Campscout
Exp
Since 2018
Bummer. Am I allowed to say that on here? That’s my October break gone. If they impose a circuit breaker in the October holidays I’ll be ready to pack it in.

May 8, 2010
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
Since 2010
@NorthernrI don't know how to post links from my phone, but if you Google Covid Test Trier you will get a result, possibly the 2nd one dpwn, which takes you to the information, in English, as to what you need to do. It gives a phone number which, presumably is manned by English-speakers.

Northernraider

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 30, 2017
On the sofa ....