Dave1953

Free Member
Dec 1, 2019
Funster No
MH
Still Looking.
Exp
I’m a newbie
Thanks for all your replies. It looks more like it's due to the van value than my age. If I buy the van £730 from a. flux is better than 630 elsewhere and having to fit a tracker.
Really, Spending £90k on a new MH and balking at fitting a tracker mystifies me. Take the A. Flux quote of £630 and fit a tracker

Puddleduck

LIFE MEMBER
Jan 15, 2014
Scottish Borders
Funster No
MH
Without at present
Exp
On and off for many years.
It's cold comfort but my Mum's car insurance (Suzuki Swift - less than 5,000 miles per year) was over £1000 this year. She is 89 and only one company will provide cover.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Jul 6, 2016
West Sussex
Funster No
MH
Carthago Chic A clas
Exp
Since 1990
I hope the OP, at 76 years young, is fit & healthy and doesn't have any eye sight problems that would prevent him from gaining a C1 licence for vehicles over 3500kg. Assume he has grandfather rights.

Before considering upgrading to a heavier chassis, I would first visit my GP/optician for a thorough health check.

Jul 29, 2013
Salisbury
Funster No
MH
Hymer B678DL A class
Exp
since 2011
Really, Spending £90k on a new MH and balking at fitting a tracker mystifies me. Take the A. Flux quote of £630 and fit a tracker
Nothing mystifying there are ongoing costs with a tracker every year and there are companies out there that will insure without one😊

Oct 12, 2009
SW London, Poland and all Europe
Funster No
MH
A Class N+B Arto 69GL
Exp
Since 2009
I hope the OP, at 76 years young, is fit & healthy and doesn't have any eye sight problems that would prevent him from gaining a C1 licence for vehicles over 3500kg. Assume he has grandfather rights.

Before considering upgrading to a heavier chassis, I would first visit my GP/optician for a thorough health check.