Mar 15, 2011
Stodland
Funster No
MH
Don't own one yet
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi Folks,

We are caravanners, owning an Elddis Crusader Tornado 2010, and a Nissan Xtrail 2009. We mainly go abroad, and now that we are retired will be spending a lot of time there, hopefully. We live in the Highlands of Scotland.

We are considering the purchase of a Hymer-Eriba Car 693, 2010. In the research we have done, the engine, (2.2 TDCi), on a Ford Chassis 350l), does not read to well. Can anyone advise us; is this engine any good?
Is it as good as any other engine, are there any known faults.

Regards,:Cool:

Nov 8, 2010
France 86
Funster No
MH
Chausson Allegro
Exp
Since 2010
Can't help you with your query Barbara but I'm sure there's someone on here who can. :welcome:

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Road Runner

Free Member
Jul 26, 2007
Europe
Funster No
MH
yes
Exp
Since before Motorhomefun
Hi Barbara I am a tugger and an RV'er and would like to welcome you to Fun.

Someone will be along to answer your motorhome enquiry soon.

JohnM

Free Member
Nov 8, 2008
Central Scotland
Funster No
MH
CClass
Exp
Since Feb 2009 and 40yrs c/vaning
Hi Guys& welcome to the fun like your selves we changed from c/vaning &live in central Scotland. I cant coment on the ford but have you contacted Jandie caravans they are the only eriba dealer in Scotland and also stock eriba m/homes.They are very knowlagable and own a ford eriba They are located near Livingstone, tel 01501 763000, Hope this helps.:thumb:

grumps147

LIFE MEMBER
Jun 6, 2010
St.Helens
Funster No
MH
Between
Exp
MH 12 yrs -Tent/Caravan 49 years
welcome,

i do not know the model you refer to but in another thread someone gives advice on fords and says dont be fobbed off with the 130bhp model (underpowered) go for the 140bhp but that was on a Hymer. The difference apparenty is the 130 is a 5 speed gearbox, while the 140 is a 6 speed. I dont know if your proposed model is new enough to have the 140bhp engine.