Free Member
Dec 13, 2008
south yorkshire, Benidorm
Funster No
MH
low profile
Exp
4 years
Fancy going down to watch the last three stages this year, Alp De Heuz 22nd July,Time Trial Grenoble 23rd and the final stage into Paris on the 24th anybody else there ?

Free Member
Dec 3, 2009
surrey
Funster No
MH
hymer A class
Exp
since 2010
Fancy going down to watch the last three stages this year, Alp De Heuz 22nd July,Time Trial Grenoble 23rd and the final stage into Paris on the 24th anybody else there ?

complete novice to this but i am interested more info please

weekenders

LIFE MEMBER
Apr 30, 2008
Leicestershire
Funster No
MH
A Class
Exp
15 years
We have watched the start at Strassbourg a few years ago and last year we stayed on an Aire at Maruiel sur Auy parked right at the side of a canal, and biked into Epernay at one of the stages, it was so hot.
We will not be watching this year as going to europe earlier this year and taking our dog on the tunnel.

When does the tour start this year?

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

sedge

Funster
Jul 7, 2009
Nr Jct 3 M6
Funster No
MH
C class
Exp
Aug 09 to date 9,000 miles!
Well I don't see how you can physically get from one to the other and get in place to see consecutive stages in the time available?

Isn't it the Alpe d'Huez they (Eurosport) always reckon you need to be up the top about a week beforehand?

OP
OP
kickstart

kickstart

Free Member
Dec 13, 2008
south yorkshire, Benidorm
Funster No
MH
low profile
Exp
4 years
Well I don't see how you can physically get from one to the other and get in place to see consecutive stages in the time available?

Isn't it the Alpe d'Huez they (Eurosport) always reckon you need to be up the top about a week beforehand?

Yes Jenny you do if you want to be at the roadside but there are campsites nearby I am told,the time trial the folowing day is round Grenoble,wich is only an hour away then its 4 hours to Paris for the last stage.

slobadoberbob

Free Member
Jun 1, 2009