E-go bikes? (1 Viewer)

Jun 10, 2013
Sussex
Funster No
MH
van conversion
Exp
Festivals
Having read various threads on here I'd gone from thinking of getting folding ebikes to the idea of converting our existing full size manual bikes.

Now having read on here of a couple getting their brand new electrics stolen off their bike rack at Honfleur I'm looking at folders again.

Does anyone have e-go bikes just seen an ad in MMM?

https://e-gobike.co.uk/

Jul 22, 2013
Altrincham
Funster No
MH
Chausson 718xlb
Exp
I was a newbie
I have a couple of Decathlon folding E bikes and although a bit heavy, they were good value brand new and decathlon warranties are good with bundles of stores around UK and Europe in case of problems

OP
OP
ToBoldlyGo
Jun 10, 2013
Sussex
Funster No
MH
van conversion
Exp
Festivals
There's lots of folding ebikes out there but I get the impression that Decathlon, from looking at their website, need a more reliable generation of vehicle. It's just the brand 'e-go' that I'm looking at in this thread.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

RowleyBirkinQC

LIFE MEMBER
Sep 20, 2014
Dazed & Confused
Funster No
MH
A Class
Exp
Since 2007
Interesting, I quite like the idea of the Max version but not many stockists listed (none near me) and didn’t see an address for the vendor on their website.
Any idea where they are located?

Oct 29, 2008
West Yorkshire
Funster No
MH
PVC
Exp
since 2008
Owning electric bikes ourselves, we test drove a few before realizing that you need good gearing, good comfort and fit and not tiny wheels. We have 20" wheels and 7 speed shine gears on ours and can get up all hills we have tried and have cycled a good distance. Remember all gaers are not the same, dont presume that one 7 speed is as good as another. We wanted the bikes to folf to go under our bed so were limited in size.

Puddleduck

LIFE MEMBER
Jan 15, 2014
Scottish Borders
Funster No
MH
Without at present
Exp
On and off for many years.