Lovey free parking area at Mil Palmeras. (1 Viewer)

Feb 26, 2013
Pinar de Campoverde, Spain
Funster No
MH
Giottiline T60
Exp
Since March 2013
We are currently spending the winter in an apartment in Torre de la Horadada. Yesterday we took a stroll along the front to Mil Palmeras and spotted about a dozen motorhomes parked up in a large car park by the beach. Glynn got chatting to a Hymer owner who said the police were happy to allow them to stay as it was low season. As there is a petrol station only a few miles away with dumping facilities they said they just drove there every few days as needed. It’s a lovely spot with a great sea view so definitely good for at least an overnight stopover, I just hope no-one abuses it by being lazy and dumping their waste there.

Oct 8, 2014
Todmorden
Funster No
MH
Compactline 143
Exp
I'm a newbie and always will be. You never know it all.
We are currently spending the winter in an apartment in Torre de la Horadada. Yesterday we took a stroll along the front to Mil Palmeras and spotted about a dozen motorhomes parked up in a large car park by the beach. Glynn got chatting to a Hymer owner who said the police were happy to allow them to stay as it was low season. As there is a petrol station only a few miles away with dumping facilities they said they just drove there every few days as needed. It’s a lovely spot with a great sea view so definitely good for at least an overnight stopover, I just hope no-one abuses it by being lazy and dumping their waste there.

Is this the spot?

Annotation 2019-11-25 023030.png

OP
OP
Coolbeanz
Feb 26, 2013
Funster No
MH
Giottiline T60
Exp
Since March 2013
I think that might be it, it looks much more developed there now with lots of new buildings and a lovely multi coloured brick promenade so I think it’s the parking area to the left of your picture.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Armytwowheels

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 10, 2012
Market Harborough
Funster No
MH
Carthago S Plus - Iveco
Exp