Aug 14, 2019
Surrey
Funster No
MH
Van conversion
Exp
I am a newbie
Hello,
We are off in about two weeks for a 4 months drive with our campervan. Our first trip with it.

We will go around the Balkans and around. We will probably be off grid often and with winter coming, I was wondering what board or cards games, would you recommend. It has to be suitable for two players.
I am not keen on scrabble ( I am french and husband English so a bit hard in either language for one of us) or chess. I prefer strategy board games like Civilisation. I am tempted to buy Splendor and was looking at Pandemic. Although the board game seems quite big to fit in our small table.
Any games you can recommend to fill the long autumn and winter evenings?

Baileysbus

Free Member
Aug 2, 2016
Fife
Funster No
Exp
Start of 2016
Backgammon ? Our set lives in the van. Great game to play over a glass of ?

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0
Jan 28, 2008
Dovercourt, Harwich, UK
Funster No
MH
Renalt burstner
Exp
7 years campers before that
Rumikub is good and we play cribbage which is a card game designed for two players if you Google play crib on line you can learn the game playing against the computer
We were away three months and played three games most nights and kept score

Upvote 0
Feb 18, 2018
South Ayrshire
Funster No
MH
Globecar Campscout
Exp
Since 2018
Rumikub is good and we play cribbage which is a card game designed for two players if you Google play crib on line you can learn the game playing against the computer
We were away three months and played three games most nights and kept score

I love Rumikub too ... and Scrabble. Boggle and Bananagrams are other word games.

Upvote 0

timontrak

Free Member
Jul 21, 2015
Bromsgrove
Funster No
MH
Burstner Harmony
Exp
10 years
If you like strategy games, then we tend to keep the following in our van, as they don't take up too much room, and most of them can be played with two people:

Carcassonne
Port Royal
Mapominoes