Free Member
Aug 4, 2018
Derbyshire
Funster No
MH
Hymer Mercedes ML580
Exp
Since 2018
Cube usually bring their next years model out soon, a lot of 2019 bikes are out of stock

Aerialmark

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 13, 2018
Burnley
Funster No
MH
Knaus/Weinsburgh
Exp
I'm new to it
Noticed that. There’s a Cube dealer in Shrewsbury and nearly every bike listed is shown as out of stock.
Yes I managed to get the last one at the place in Burnley where i bought mine a few weeks ago. The funny thing was that one of the internet firms had reduced their Cube acids to £1599 (I paid £1799 for the same one) But when I rang them they said they had reduced them 2 days ago and i had sold the last one over a week ago and did not know when they would get them back in stock and would not take orders. What a waste of time some firms are :sleep:

Mar 26, 2018
Ormskilrk
Funster No
MH
Swift Voyager 685FB
As I had a Cube hybrid bike and my wife had a Claude Butler Legend bike I upgraded both our bikes with an e-kit. Rear wheel motor, controller in a bag on the frame, display on the handle bars and battery on a pannier rack for hers and on the down tube for me. Best money spent on our bikes ever....

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Candapack

Free Member
Oct 16, 2014
Fife, Scotland
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp
Since 2013
Wife got an ebike, Kalkhoff crank drive. Her knees are not so good. I convinced myself I needed one too, partly because I carry most of the stuff we take plus a 25 pound dog in a rear basket.
They do what is required, but I have to say when I'm out on my own at home, without the dog, I much prefer my ordinary hybrid.
Part of the reason is that the eb ike is a lot heavier, and has 7 gears with one sprocket at the front. The hybrid has 3 front sprockets, giving 24 gears. Of course, no-one uses 24 gears, many being effectively duplicates, but I find the 3 front sprockets and lighter weight roughly equates to the 3 power settings on the eb ike.

Paddywack

Free Member