Makingtrax
May 17, 2017
Shropshire
Funster No
MH
Knaus Coachbuilt
Exp
Since 2009
Mine is a Pro Rider - no longer stocked [I suspect when the container-full from China is empty, that's it]
In fact, they don't seem to have many 'in stock' at the moment...
However, they are still in business, mine is still going strong after 4 years.

It is heavy, about 20kg without battery - a solid & sturdy construction - but as it's got an electric motor, the overall weight wasn't an issue pedalling... but it was a struggle to lift onto shoulder height bike rack.
Must have been popular though.

Aerialmark

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 13, 2018
Burnley
Funster No
MH
Knaus/Weinsburgh
Exp
I'm new to it
I had given up on the idea of cycling ( I used to mountain bike about 10 years ago) until I had a try out on a ebike and i am now back into it again. The assist is there when you need it on hills but when you don't you can back it off. On the bike I have ( Cube Acid 2019-£1799) there are 4 modes 5 if you count off ! Eco (very little help) Tour (good for long inclines) Sport ( for steep hills) and Turbo (For embarrassing teens on hills and in Vauxhall Corsa,s away from the lights :ROFLMAO:)
Hki7sc9fQSCf5EmjiKSoAA.jpg

OP
OP
Makingtrax
May 17, 2017
Shropshire
Funster No
MH
Knaus Coachbuilt
Exp
Since 2009
I’ve just seen this type of kit on a bike which could be an option
Incredible piece of kit.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

OP
OP
Makingtrax
May 17, 2017
Shropshire
Funster No
MH
Knaus Coachbuilt
Exp
Since 2009
So about three years ago I got myself a good quality hardtail mountain bike. Not for finding the impossibly windy tactical mountain trails, more for something that would be very comfortable cross country on tow paths, gravel forest trails and such like. But it was frustrating, 20 miles or so was more than enough even over a few hours. The slightest bit of a gradient and the sat nav computer would keep turning off with messages "no movement detected".