Omg mpg (1 Viewer)

andyetan

Free Member
Sep 7, 2010
Funster No
HELP!
HI! I'm new to motorhoming and recently purchased a great little Fiat Ducato 1.9td Riviera 1000.
The only thing I'm not happy with is the consumption, I'm only getting 20mpg from it, no matter how carefully I drive. It's a 1995 lhd with 40k on the clock.
Is this normal? I thought it would be more frugal than that. Anyone else got one and getting better results?
Thanks
Andy

hilldweller

LIFE MEMBER
Dec 5, 2008
Macclesfield
Funster No
MH
Zilch Mk1
Exp
From Aug 2007
HELP!
HI! I'm new to motorhoming and recently purchased a great little Fiat Ducato 1.9td Riviera 1000.
The only thing I'm not happy with is the consumption, I'm only getting 20mpg from it, no matter how carefully I drive. It's a 1995 lhd with 40k on the clock.
Is this normal? I thought it would be more frugal than that. Anyone else got one and getting better results?
Thanks
Andy

Our 2003 2l JTD manages 25, but no better.

pappajohn

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 26, 2007
Dark side of the moon
Funster No
Exp
Since 2005
26mpg at 55/60mph on mixed roads from our 2001 2.8ltr ducato.

10mpg from our 6.8ltr V10 rexhall rv at 50mph (motorway) :Eeek:

your 1.9ltr will be working much harder than the 2.8ltr to do the same amount of work.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

fugglestick

Free Member
Jul 24, 2010
Funster No
Help mpg

HELP!
Thanks
Andy

The easiest way to decrease fuel consumption is to slow down. When you double the speed of a vehicle, you need 8 times the engine power!!!!. Your engine is working a lot harder than a larger one, so 45-50 will be a lot more economical than 50-60. Just enjoy the scenery more....
:thumb:

May 16, 2010
North Hykeham
Funster No
MH
Custom
Exp
much more now