Working Fulltime & Van Living Fulltime (1 Viewer)

Katrina Coe

Free Member
Feb 11, 2019
Norwich
Funster No
MH
Motorhome
Exp
Hello all,
I am getting my van in May (very exciting). I currently rent and have virtually no savings now. I work as a nurse In fulltime stable employment and have 7 years left till retirement. I have been considering living in the van in a bid to save a lot of dosh for said retirement. Is anyone else doing this or am I mad to be even considering it?

Feb 22, 2011
Newcastle under Lyme
Funster No
MH
Hymer B544 A Class
Exp
Since 2015
Welcome to the forum.
Not mad but you need to research fulltiming.
Lots on here do it successfuly and I'm sure will be along soon to give advice.
Don't think I could do it though, I love being in my van but full time would not be my choice.
Good luck with your plans.
BTW it's worth becoming a member so you get unlimited posts and a mine of useful information.

Sep 21, 2007
Kings Ripton, Huntingdon
Funster No
MH
RP Rebellion 2 2024
Exp
Since 2007
Hi. We are going to full time hopefully later on this year. We are going to get a new van, but have a large van now which we can use to full time in until the new one comes along. Just a matter of getting the house sold now. Hopefully it will be on the market by late March/April. We will stay on local sites and carry on working part time until we have had enough, then it's time to travel. Looking forward to it - you only live once. (y)

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Jun 30, 2011
Barnard Castle, UK
Funster No
MH
Concorde Concerto
Exp
Since 2007
So many questions to answer here, firstly what van are you getting, has it space/layout, payload, insurance, post, washing clothes, good shower, heating gas, battery power, solar, are you planning on staying on sites, cheap CL's, wilding.

Apr 27, 2008
Eastbourne East Sussex
Funster No
MH
Hymer low profile
Exp
Since 1972