Snipe 2 Update (1 Viewer)

Jellybean

Free Member
Jun 12, 2018
Funster No
Hi,
Firstly, please be gentle as I'm not technically minded at all. Having problems with our Snipe 2 not finding Astra 2 (even in a big open space beside the shore). Rang Avtex, spoke to a very scathing guy who told me to run the update files. Well the stuff that's coming up on the Selfsat website is not the same as the pictures on the instruction manual that I printed. Can anyone advise? I was at the end of my tether thinking of 3 weeks in France with my husband, son and no TV, but luckily for me Irish Ferries have just cancelled our ferry home...…

Thanks in advance

OP
OP
J

Jellybean

Free Member
Jun 12, 2018
Funster No
Yes I have a USB stick, if I download that stuff onto it, can I plug the stick directly into the controller unit? That’s what it shows in the instructions online, but it’s only giving me an option for “firmware” for Snipe 2, and I don’t even know what that is!

Oct 19, 2013
East Yorkshire
Funster No
MH
Elddis Autoquest 115
Exp
Few years
If you send an email to service@selfsat.com and ask them for the latest version of the Snipe2 firmware they will send you it. The version they send it a lot newer than the one on the website.

When they send you a file back is it will be a zip archive. If you click and open the zip file on your PC and copy the FWUPDATE.BIN file inside it to your USB stick...

Put the USB stick into the Snipe Controller and power it up pressing the TUNE and POWER button together. The display will show that it is upgrading.

Oct 19, 2013
East Yorkshire
Funster No
MH
Elddis Autoquest 115
Exp
Few years
Not sure if this is allowed but I have attached to the latest firmware update they have sent me - its version 18041 and works fine on my Snipe2...

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Attachments

• SNIPE2 upgrade firmware_18041.zip
    76.6 KB · Views: 369
OP
OP
J

Jellybean

Free Member
Jun 12, 2018
Funster No