Anyone noticed how the courtesy of motorhomers is going away... (1 Viewer)

parkay3560

Free Member
Jul 18, 2010
Almost Bolton
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp
Hi guys

Ive been motorhoming for nearly 18 years now. My first motorhome was a conversion from a placed called Leisuredrive in Manchester. It was on a talbot van and the conversion was magic but the van was pants- when it rained it went into the dashboard and when we went round corners it was pot luck which of us got wet first. When I took it back to be sorted and then picked it back up two weeks later I was driving up Trinity way and was changing gear to turn right onto the East lancs road when the gear lever snapped out of the floor........

Second van was a panel van conversion that was pants so that went and since then I have had a few vans but in all the time I have driven them ive noticed a few things about motor homers.

First off I have always acknowledged other motorhomers by waving and for many years I used to get waves back but it now appears that theres a kind of inverse snobbery creeping into the motorhome wavers code. It now seems that if you wave to smaller motorhomes that are panel conversions they dont wave back. Likewise the huge jobbies such as megathon a classes dont wave back. Its like the smaller you are the less you matter on a waving scale.

Obviously this isnt the norm. I have had loads of waves from huge motorhomes and small ones but also been ignored by many too. Seems to be down to younger people coming into the fold.They dont seem to be as social as us oldies are.

what do you think????

Bessy regs

Kenny

ourcampersbeentrashed

Free Member
Apr 19, 2008
East London
Funster No
MH
C Class
Exp
well over 5 years
In our first ever trip in the motorhome so many people waved and flashed we decided that there had to be something very wrong.