Free Member
May 4, 2010
cumbria
Funster No
MH
c class
Exp
20 years
hi can anyone recommend a good snow foam as I have never used it before. Thank you Terry.

Howard H

LIFE MEMBER
Nov 10, 2015
West Lancashire
Funster No
MH
Benimar mileo 294
Hi Terry ,I am no expert on snow foam but have tried 2 different types and found them both useless . I followed the instructions for both and had the proper applicators and was very disappointed with results and end up washing the cars by hand.

Silver-Fox

LIFE MEMBER
Sep 5, 2014
Cheltenham Spa
Funster No
MH
Rapido
Exp
im a not so newbie
Auto Bright Direct do some good stuff.
Its their Christmas sale as well so some good discounts.

Have a look on the detailing section I'm sure snow foam was discussed at some point (y)

Edit Don't expect dirt to just fall off its used as a pre wash :)

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

MichaelT

LIFE MEMBER
Nov 12, 2015
Colchester
Funster No
MH
Dethleffs Esprit I7150 EB
Exp
Since 2016
Hi Terry ,I am no expert on snow foam but have tried 2 different types and found them both useless . I followed the instructions for both and had the proper applicators and was very disappointed with results and end up washing the cars by hand.
Agree, we bought auto brite and it does not seem to do anything, in fact it seems to dull the car paintwork so resorted to just using a hose.

Geo

Trader - Funster
Jul 29, 2007
Mansfield,Notts
Funster No
MH
Autotrail Tracker FB
Exp
45 +years with breaks
Blast all over 5 min soak and rinse.
Then streak remover as reqd to the odd places
20180418_133833.jpg
20180418_132834.jpg
20180418_135653.jpg

OP
OP
T

tandc

Free Member
May 4, 2010
cumbria
Funster No
MH
c class
Exp
20 years
Thank you all for your reply’s after watching a friend clean his car today I have gone for bilt hamber auto foam.

Charlie

Free Member
May 16, 2015
Herefordshire / Worcestershire borders .
Funster No
MH
Auto Sleeper Kemerton.
Exp
Im a newbie