What have you fixed on your motorhome this week? (5 Viewers)

Feb 19, 2017
Leighton Buzzard
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
Ten years
A52CA086-1F77-4CEC-81F3-B8908A67124C.jpeg
2A491BB7-F699-40EA-AA31-66985E8146BB.jpeg
870F777B-BA33-4D22-9DFA-F30EFD2A94E5.jpeg
Older Hymer’s often seem to suffer with peeling paint, ours was no exception, however being a painter I really should of fixed this a long time ago. I could of course excuse myself under the plumbers with leaking taps rule, but yesterday with help from a a colleague we got the job done.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Last edited:

MillieMoocher

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 18, 2015
West Yorkshire
Funster No
MH
Autosleeper Kingham
Exp
40 years under canvas: Motorhome 2016 To 2020
I’ve just successfully completed a change of drawer handles (x3).

Original chrome plated drawer handles had started to bubble up with corrosion despite the MH being just 12 months old when the problem was reported under warranty.

No problems with getting new handles under warranty, Travelworld sent them in the post to me and I just have to post the old ones back. They did offer that I could call in and get them fitted but I’m not going down their way for some time.

Biggest surprise was that it was a 5 minute job that took 5 minutes. But then I dropped the mini tool box getting out of MH and spent 15 minutes collecting small sockets, screwdrivers, screws, fuses and so on from the driveway. (n)

Emmit

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 14, 2009
Cornwall
Funster No
MH
Pilote Explorateur
Exp
Jan.2014
I set to today to renovate the lower hinge on the Habitation door of our Hobby 600.
It had started to suffer the usual problem of Aluminium fixtures exposed to wind, rain snow, etc. The paint was 'bubbling' and, as it was right beside the Hab Door (well it would be wouldn't it???) it was starting to get under my skin.