Motorhome Dealers (1 Viewer)

S

sammydoggy

Deleted User
Looking to buy a motorhome early next year but wondered if anyone had any advice regarding the motorhome dealers? We are looking at Brownhills (Newark) and wondered if anyone had any experience they could share with us. Brownhills have the Club Bronwhills for people who have bought their motorhomes from them and it looked like this might be a plus for somewhere to stay for a couple on nights.
Is it something worth having or is it somewhere that you can never get a space at - judging by the number of motorhomes they seem to sell!
Any information would be gratefully received.

Road Runner

Free Member
Jul 26, 2007
Europe
Funster No
MH
yes
Exp
Since before Motorhomefun
I have no personal experience but seen endless topics that are not complimentary sadly regarding aftersales.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0
R

rolandrat

Deleted User
Buying a Motorhome

Hi,
If you are looking to buy a motorhome for the first time consider a dealer closest to your home so that if you have any problems you wont have far to travel. I would also recommend you talk to someone who is an experienced owner who could accompany you and offer some sound advice on the various models that are available. What might suit one person might not suit another. You must bare in mind that the dealer is only interested in how much money they can make out of you, once the deal has been done some aren't interested in aftersales problems. I have heard of numerous horror stories there are some real vultures out there.
Good Luck
Roland Rat:Smile::Smile:

Upvote 0
Jul 20, 2007
Scotland
Funster No
MH
A Class
Exp
Since 1999
Firstly sammydoggy, welcome to Motorhome Fun. I hope that you enjoy the site :roflmto: