All the Aires France 2nd Edition...on sale! Any other must haves? (1 Viewer)

zen navigator

Free Member
Mar 27, 2009
Manchester
Funster No
MH
Coach Built
Exp
As a France newbie, I was advised to get this book.

Top tip: 2 quid cheaper than Amazon(which incidentally is out of stock) and if you use promotion code ukmoto you get 75p off. Making it almost 3 quid cheaper http://www.vicarious-shop.com/product.php?productid=3&cat=0&page=1

I was advised to get France Passion, but not sure if I can cram it in in my 2.5 weeks or I will be going to France again this year? Maybe something for next time / 2011 as I plan to start my European MH touring alot earlier next year :thumb:

So are they any other recommendation for must have books etc?

Dave

Kon tiki

Free Member
Oct 11, 2007
North Wales
Funster No
MH
Low Line
Exp
20+
If you are taking a laptop then the CAMPING CAR INFOS has a USB memory stick that as the website listing over 5000 aires in France & about 3500 in other countries with information & pictures on most of them. You can download the co-ords for free for your GPS.

Big Momma

Free Member
Oct 3, 2009
Funster No
Caravan Club Europe Book (cannot remember if it is book 1 or 2) but lists lots of sites large and small. Alan Rogers camping guides is also very useful.

Website - www.france-voyage.com/en/ (This is a brilliant website) :thumb:

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

OP
OP
Z

zen navigator

Free Member
Mar 27, 2009
Manchester
Funster No
MH
Coach Built
Exp
The book has arrived and flicking through the Northern France, Normandy & Brittany pages to find top aires.

Any top tips :winky:

As a France newbie, I was advised to get this book.

Top tip: 2 quid cheaper than Amazon(which incidentally is out of stock) and if you use promotion code ukmoto you get 75p off. Making it almost 3 quid cheaper http://www.vicarious-shop.com/product.php?productid=3&cat=0&page=1