Free Member
Apr 9, 2018
Dudley
Funster No
MH
Dethleffs Advantage
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi ,My wife and I have just retired and about to buy our 1st MoHo (newbie)...My situation is, we're selling or house and moving in with my sister (no Choice)..we want to go full time touring , I am 62 and have been told Comfort is the only company that will cover us for full time touring,,are there any full timers my age, that can advise me on how much this will cost....and is it best to phone or do it online,, I would be forever grateful for your help, ....please don't be negative , this is our dream and will not change our minds,,Kind regards Paul & Pippa..

Riverbankannie

LIFE MEMBER
Mar 11, 2016
Bristol
Funster No
MH
IH 630 RL PVC
Exp
I think it best to phone and ask. I’m with Comfort (not full time though) and I found them helpful on the phone. Certainly cheaper than my renewal with Caravan and Motorhome club.

So many variables for insurance than one persons quote may not be yours.

Have you found your MH yet? That may not be able to quote until then unless you use one you can find for sale as an example.

Good luck and please do not perceive any comments as negative. Most funsters just want to pass on their experience and make sure you are as well informed as you can be. Don’t forget we don’t always know your personal circumstances so, for example, when advising not to sell house, we cannot know if that is even a possibility. You have just explained above that it is not.

We will look forward to following your adventures :)

Reactions: SMB

SMB

Apr 26, 2013
Spain
Funster No
MH
Coachbuild
Exp
Fulltiming since February 2013