help can't pull toilet cassett out (1 Viewer)

Free Member
Dec 3, 2009
surrey
Funster No
MH
hymer A class
Exp
since 2010
Light came on toilet cassett so went to open outside toilet door and tried to pull cassett out to empty but cassett just would not slide out. Thought cassett might be too full so mopped out (5 to 10 litre) fluid from hole through toilet seat (not a present job) but cassett till would not slide. Anyone can help please I am new to this I have only empty the cassett once before and it slided out no problem Thanks in advance

OP
OP

Free Member
Dec 3, 2009
surrey
Funster No
MH
hymer A class
Exp
since 2010
yes, just checked again cassett would only lift slightly (from outside)

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

wasp

Free Member
Dec 21, 2008
Warsop
Funster No
MH
None gone caravannin
Exp
Just check under the pull handle is there a yellow lever catch that holds the cassette in, there is on mine just a thought:thumb::thumb::thumb:

Munchie

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 28, 2007
Camping Les Vigeres
Funster No
MH
Font VendĂ´me
Exp
Since 2004
As you take hold of the main hand grip, put your fingers under near the bottom and you will find there is a lever you lift to release the cassette. Sorry if this sounds basic but you did say you were new. ::bigsmile:

OP
OP

Free Member
Dec 3, 2009
surrey
Funster No
MH
hymer A class
Exp
since 2010
Thanks everyone, how stupid of me I did not push the yellow tap to relieve the lock Should have asked before starting mopping up the liquid from the hole !!!!
There you go for senior moment> thanks all of you

XXXX as i was emptying the contains I have a leak coming out from the top of cassett via a small rectangular hole approx 3mm x 6mm Is this normal or have I got something missing???

Munchie

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 28, 2007
Camping Les Vigeres
Funster No
MH
Font VendĂ´me
Exp
Since 2004