Free Member
Aug 29, 2017
Farnborough
Funster No
MH
Niesmann Bischoff Arto 69
Exp
Im a newbie
This may have been covered before, but Im new to this...

My Arto 69 has a couple of small chips in window... no problem thats covered under my insurance.... Nice man from Euroglass turns up and fixes first chip... second chip... "ah thats a double hole and if I repair it it will almost certainly split.. you need a new screen"... hmm OK I know thats 100 excess but at least it wont affect my no claims...

Wrong... in the small print it says windscreens up to £2K... well belive it or not mine is £4K!!!... still at least its getting fixed for just the excess... dont know what my next premium will look like tho :-(

Next time i will certainly have a better look at the small print... only myself to blame

Hi Hum... no one said motor homes where cheap

Stu

funflair

LIFE MEMBER
Dec 11, 2013
Guisborough
Funster No
MH
MORELO palace
Exp
since 2012
You are lucky you don't have a Flair, if it's not done yet you could give PSV glass a call.

Or just leave it and you never know you might change insurers;)

Martin

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

eddie

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 4, 2007
Taunton Somerset
Funster No
MH
RV
Exp
since 1989
I was driving the Van Bitz exhibition unit up to the NEC last February and my wife was driving our camper. When We arrived at the car park (Sorry Caravan & Motorhome campsite:ROFLMAO:) Lyn said that the screen was chipped

We called Autoglass and they said that they could get to us the following morning and yes they could do it in the NEC car park. An hour later it cracked right across

The screen cost over £9000 but to be fair to Aviva our excess was £150 and the three guys that came to our workshops to do it even refused a drink to say thank you

It can be expensive!

MikeD

Free Member
Dec 21, 2011
London
Funster No
MH
IH PVC
Exp
Since 2012
We had a claim of £2700 and next years premium only when up a few quid.