All the Aires books questions (2 Viewers)

Jul 4, 2016
Cornwall
Funster No
MH
V-Line 636 Sport
A couple of questions but first...
I have the camper contact and park4night apps.

Thinking of buying All the Aires but it looks like I have to buy France and Portugal / Spain separately.

We are going September, should we wait for an update version or go ahead and buy now.

Also is there not an Aires book that covers France, spain and portugal as one unit?

(First time abroad) need as much help as poss to find places we will like.

Teuchter

LIFE MEMBER
Deceased RIP
Nov 4, 2014
Lee on the Solent
Funster No
MH
Hymer Mercedes MLI 580
Exp
I have been caravanning for 32 years but in 2014 I have"gone over to the dark side"
Jan 19, 2014
Derbyshire
Funster No
MH
Elddis Accordo 105
Exp
since 2014
If you want the news do you buy a book printed yearly? Or watch the telly?

The Aires books are always out of date and for old people :ROFLMAO:

Only kidding, no offence :)

Theonlysue

LIFE MEMBER
Sep 14, 2009
Essex
Funster No
MH
As Executive 50th an
Exp
Not long enough!
But camper contact. Paid version about 5 euros and downloads to your phone or tablet so you dont need wifi to access.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

OP
OP
Cliffdale
Jul 4, 2016
Cornwall
Funster No
MH
V-Line 636 Sport
But camper contact. Paid version about 5 euros and downloads to your phone or tablet so you dont need wifi to access.
Thanks, I have the paid version and down loaded photos etc for offline use. I'm just looking for as much information and choice as possible as first time abroad, complete novice, and no idea what I am doing!

I guess many have been there and done that but may remember first time apprehensions! Thats me!

EX51SSS

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 18, 2015
North Manchester
Funster No
MH
Hymer Exsis A Class
Exp
since 2007
I agree all the aire books are out of date.
You will find when you get to a aire it's closed or prices have gone up a lot.