Adblue (1 Viewer)

Jul 9, 2017
Aberdeenshire
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
I'm a newbie
Coming home with my MH I got a Adblue warning come on and then engine management light come on this is on a Mercedes sprinter 2016. Took it to Mercedes and when I went to collect it I was told it was because I was using and I quote (Fault code P1C6A00 inadequate adblue quality) so am going to Autosave I get my adblue from them and ask what he thinks.

EX51SSS

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 18, 2015
North Manchester
Funster No
MH
Hymer Exsis A Class
Exp
since 2007
Doesn't happen in wagons that are Euro 6 and they use variable quality of pigs stuff

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

OP
OP
bilM
Jul 9, 2017
Aberdeenshire
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
I'm a newbie
Am I being cynical or should that read: "Fault code P1C6A00 inadequate adblue sensor quality" ?

No it does not say sensor quality.
151A6014.JPG

Oct 2, 2008
Salopia
Funster No
MH
Duro 6x6 Overlander
Exp
since 1968
No it does not say sensor quality.View attachment 216340
They were saying that the Mercedes sensor quality of info might be more of a factor than quality of adblue which i would go along with as well. Like any precision tech stuff more possibility of going wrong (ie outside of parameters ). Similar to accuracy of volkswagen sensor equipment :rolleyes:

Aug 26, 2008
B&NES
Funster No
MH
Van Conversion
Exp
since 2007
Oh well, that rules out making your own adblue.

[Not that my Euro 6 Ducato needs it. :)]

Jaws

LIFE MEMBER
Sep 26, 2008
Thetford Norfolk
Funster No
MH
C class, Chieftain
Exp
since 2006 ( I think ! )
Can someone explain why the vehicle makers are getting away with selling engines so poor they need pee added to run ?

Kingham

LIFE MEMBER
Nov 20, 2016
Kirkcudbright, D&G
Funster No
MH
AS Kingham 2017
Exp
Since 2009
Can someone explain why the vehicle makers are getting away with selling engines so poor they need pee added to run ?