Aug 16, 2009
Land of the Prince Bishops
Funster No
MH
HYMERCAR PVC
Exp
since August 2009
Hello again,

I know it's a bit of a long shot, but doe's anyone know if this road is suitable to take the motor-home over? We are heading up to Scourie next month going up the A9 then A836 etc. Auto-route wants to take me over the B1976 just below Alness on the A9, to link up with the A836 it doe's cut off a big loop of the A9 but as I'm quite new to Motor-home driving :Eeek: I wondered if anyone have travelled it before. The motor-home isn't massive just short of 19ft Transit based. Any advice much appreciated.

billmac

Free Member
Apr 17, 2010
Chesterfield
Funster No
MH
A Class
Exp
8 years
Looking at google earth street view it has a white line down the middle so it might be worth a go. Try looking at street view over all its path.

bill

OP
OP
golly

golly

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 16, 2009
Funster No
MH
HYMERCAR PVC
Exp
since August 2009
Thanks Bill, keep forgeting about all this new technology.

John

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

spiritsfree

Free Member
Mar 12, 2010
Sandy, Beds.
Funster No
MH
A Class
Exp
You won`t have any problems on this road.......taken it many times in the old motorhome, and that was only 19ft......it`s the scenic route :thumb::thumb:

Enjoy

Geoff

Spacerunner

Free Member
Apr 7, 2008
Hampshire
Funster No
MH
C Class
Exp
Are you sure you don't mean the B9176?

If so , it looks ok, only a country lane but quiet, just right for a potter.

imprint

Free Member
Jul 14, 2009
Funster No
"it`s the scenic route"

"Scenic" as in difficult?

spiritsfree

Free Member
Mar 12, 2010
Sandy, Beds.
Funster No
MH
A Class
Exp
Thanks, billmac, spiritsfree, spacerunner, imprint, I think I'll give it a go.

John

You should do Golly_J. Not only will it take miles off of your journey, but it will also be quiet and get you slowly into the wilds of that part of Scotland..and on up to Lairg, and then Scorrie.