Is buying a Huawei worth it (1 Viewer)

Sep 22, 2014
Suffolk UK
Funster No
MH
Auto Sleeper Duetto
Exp
Since 2014
Hi, I'm not technically minded, however I'm thinking of getting a Huawei E5577C. Is it worth getting and is it easy to set up.
Thanks All

Feb 2, 2015
Shropshire, UK
Funster No
MH
A motorhome!
Exp
we are still learning
Hi guys. We have one which we purchased 'unlocked' off auction website. We currently use EE for our journeys when travelling. It costs us £12 per month for 3GB down load.Its a rolling contract, so we only pay for when we use it. Very easy to set up and great when site wifi is poor. We tend to shut it down around November til 1st March.

They are readily available on any site . DO not be put off by a used one either! Ours is as new and cost £30 inc £10 data and inc postage!

Kev

May 7, 2011
Cornwall Gorran Haven
Funster No
MH
T Line 785
Exp
motorhoming since 1979
Magic ,I wouldn't be without it . gives me wifi about 90% time ,especially in France. very easy !!!!
I agree if it's got a connection ,so that you could attach an antenna.
mine hasn't but still good.

Dec 11, 2011
Nr Hastings, East Sussex
Funster No
MH
AutoTrail Tracker RL
Exp
since 2010
I too have a Huawei mifi and it works very well. The only doubt I have in my mind about it's use in the future is that perhaps I can get a better mobile tariff (for my phone) that will allow more data when used in Europe. Currently my phone's max monthly data usage when in Europe is 500Mb and with this low limit the mifi (with a PAYG 3 SIM) makes perfect sense.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Feb 29, 2012
Reading & Surgeres France.
Funster No
MH
Hymer 584
Exp
Motor homing since 1998.
Very good piece of kit, use ours at home & away instead of cable / optical broadband. Saves on having a land line. Use in France & Spain as well.
3 network 24 gb/ 24 sim from Amazon probably best deal for intermittent use.
Barrie

Teuchter

LIFE MEMBER
Deceased RIP
Nov 4, 2014
Lee on the Solent