total novices (1 Viewer)

pasturesnew

Free Member
Feb 21, 2010
Funster No
HI , we are totally new to motorhoming having been avid boaters for 7 years! We currently are selling our boat :Blush:and are on the look out for a motorhome. :Eeek: as we feel the need to see more of the world!!::bigsmile:was wondering if anyone has any views on the best way to purchase ... privately or dealerships? any reputable dealers who are worth trying
any motorhomes that have a good name or bad ... any advice will be greatly received. (we have between 30 -32K once boat is sold) ideally one with at least 4 seatbelts as will have passengers on occasions. Have been looking on line and visited a few dealers in our area so have some idea of the layout we need.

dellwood33

Free Member
Apr 25, 2009
Newcastle
Funster No
MH
italian crap
Exp
too long
flyingwelcome
Welcome to the forum :Smile:
As a relative neewbie myself, I wouldn't presume to advise on a make or layout of the Motorhome, as this comes down to personal needs & requirements.
It's nearly time for the Newark show (End of March) & this will be attended by loads of "Funsters" who would be able to give you practical advise :Smile:

imprint

Free Member
Jul 14, 2009
Funster No
Have a look at my post on "Wants Needs and Must Haves" today!

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

barryd

Free Member
Feb 10, 2009
Yorkshire Dales
Funster No
MH
C Class
Exp
Since May 08
Snap! I have been into boats all my life as well as camper vans and camping. I had a four berth cruiser on Ullswater and in the Winter on Windermere for years. Mrs D never bothered with it though so we bought our first Motorhome in 2008 in order to do some travelling together. Best thing we ever did.