Thinking of Buying Sundance 630G 2007-any advice (1 Viewer)

themountaintiger

Free Member
Sep 27, 2009
Lancashire
Funster No
MH
Swift Kon-Tiki 649C Class
Exp
Since 24th March 2010
hi all

Ive got £20k with which to purchase my first motorhome. Ive seen one that I would want to buy which is a Fiat Ducato swift sundance 630g jan 2007 (under 20k mileage) 6 berth which is slightly over my budget at £21k, however this does seem quite a bit cheaper than the same model at other dealers. Could this be that the layout is different to a later in the year 2007 version which is 4 berth? Can anybody give me any advice on the model. Are there any specific problems I should be watching out for (not sure if this model will have the reverse judder for instance).

As Im a newbie would you recommend that I have it inspected by the AA??

Any help/comments/advice appreciated

Minxy

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 22, 2007
E Yorks
Funster No
MH
Carthago Compactline
Exp
Since 1996, had Elddis/Swift/Rapido/Rimor/Chausson MHs. Autocruise/Globecar PVCs/Compactline i-138
Is it this one?

Link Removed

It seems excessively cheap even for a van that is just over 3 years old even with a higher than average mileage (assuming the MOT was done exactly at 3 years and has 10 months left). It is based on the older Fiat but even so I would be very wary as it looks to be a good £5,000 under what it should be ... be careful and make sure it is checked out thoroughly, both mechanically and the habitation too, as well as finding out its full history by contacting the original owners.

Having had a look at some of the feedback for the chap too, it does make me wary, only proceed with the purchase once you have satisfied yourself that it is a genuine and honest sale and that there is no HP claim on it.

If its not the ebay one, then please tell us where it is so we can give it an 'eyeball' for you.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0

Minxy

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 22, 2007
E Yorks
Funster No
MH