LIFE MEMBER
May 5, 2010
Funster No
MH
None
Exp
10 years
Some vans leak. That's a fact.

My former Burstner A class Aviano ( from new) leaked around the off side cab door quite badly.

Our present AT Scout hasn't leaked anywhere I don't think.

To generalise about any van is uninformed nonsense.

Teuchter

LIFE MEMBER
Deceased RIP
Nov 4, 2014
Lee on the Solent
Funster No
MH
Hymer Mercedes MLI 580
Exp
I have been caravanning for 32 years but in 2014 I have"gone over to the dark side"
When recently Px ing my 2015 Knaus for a Hymer the Dealer said he doesn't have to worry about damp in 2 year old Knaus or any German van - funny thing is (he said) nearly all Autotrails have some signs of damp yet we sell more of them than any other brand!! :confused:

Chris

LIFE MEMBER
May 5, 2010
Funster No
MH
None
Exp
10 years
When recently Px ing my 2015 Knaus for a Hymer the Dealer said he doesn't have to worry about damp in 2 year old Knaus or any German van - funny thing is (he said) nearly all Autotrails have some signs of damp yet we sell more of them than any other brand!! :confused:

I don't want to appear argumentative, but based on posts on here about Hymers leaking etc, your dealer was talking out of his arse.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Lenny HB

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 18, 2007
On the coast in West Sussex
Funster No
MH
Hymer B678 DL
Exp
Since 2008 & many years tugging
There are a few posts on Hymers leaking but there are hundreds on Autotrails and other UK built vans. You also need to take into account the quantity of vans the manufacturers produce. Hymer are the largest producer in Europe comparted to Autotrail who only produce a few vans in comparision of which most appear the leak.

Chris

LIFE MEMBER
May 5, 2010
Funster No
MH
None
Exp
10 years
I am bumping this for the sake of it.

Come on @Teuchter justify your post ( or ask you dealer to do so).

I am interested because I bought one of the Autotrails you and he are slagging off so I need to know.