New to Motorhomes (1 Viewer)

scooby

Free Member
Jan 29, 2010
North Wales
Funster No
Exp
just started
Hi, Im new to forum's and MH havin just bought our first MH, after a lot of nagging to my husband by myself and the kids, was woundering if any one knew of any good sites for total beginners like ourselves in the north wales area, and any advice on any aspect of MH would be gladdly accepted, as we are complete novices, :Doh: we have only been camping before and this will be total luxury ::bigsmile:

Jim

Ringleader
Jul 19, 2007
Sutton on Sea, UK
Funster No
MH
Adria Panel Van.
Exp
Since 1988
Hi scooby, Lots of experienced Funsters here to answer any specific questions you have. They're a friendly bunch so just ask away. Meanwhile welcome to the Fun:thumb:

Upvote 0

alivan

Free Member
Jan 29, 2010
UK and Europe
Funster No
MH
Autotrail
Exp
Also new member

:thumb::thumb:Hello Scooby, I am new to, and as far as I can see this must be the best fun site around.
:welcomefunster:
Ivan

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0
Feb 22, 2008
Norfolk
Funster No
MH
Nearly Tugging
Exp
Since 2004
Hello Scooby, you did the right thing they will all love it. Google searches will pick up most sites but you may want to consider joining one or more of the clubs eg Camping and Caravan Club or the Caravan Club who both have many sites both large and 5 van sites , their annual fees are around £35.
We recently stayed on a CClub affiliated site at Betws y coed, nice site in a good location, good luck :thumb:

Upvote 0

chatter

Free Member
Aug 3, 2009
cheshire
Funster No
MH
5th wheel
Exp
10+
Hi and welcome i wish you many happy travels in your new home.
As stated there are loads of sites, but if you want access to cheaper sites join one or both of the big clubs for access to their 5 van sites, there are some little gems for very little money all over Gt.Britain, some have full facilities and others havent

Last edited:
Upvote 0

Doodlebug

Free Member
Jan 28, 2010
Surrey