irvy

Free Member
Dec 7, 2009
kent
Funster No
MH
burstner A cles
Exp
Hi I am new to motorhome fun but its looks like it could be very helpful.
We are hoping to visit Honfleur between our birthdays in January 15th-29th but it appears France shuts for the winter does anyone know of a site open in the vicinity
irvy

Brisey

Deceased RIP
Sep 4, 2007
Sutton on Sea
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp
Since 2003
Hi Irvy and :welcome:to MotorHomeFun.:thumb:

flyingwelcome

I don't know of any campsites that will be open, but the Aire de Service will be.
Cost is €7 per night, plenty of room and it is safe. You may get an EHU if you are lucky. Enjoy your trip, we really like Honfleur ourselves.

Brisey

Upvote 0
OP
OP
I

irvy

Free Member
Dec 7, 2009
kent
Funster No
MH
burstner A cles
Exp
campsite Honfleur

Thank you, where is the Aire?

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0

Brisey

Deceased RIP
Sep 4, 2007
Sutton on Sea
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp
Since 2003
From the A29 exit to Honfleur and follow the D580 into Honfleur.At the roundabout where the road meets the water turn right. The aire is located across a bridge directly in front of you. GPS co -ordinates are N49'25.173' E000'14.513 according to the aires book.

Upvote 0

Phil

Free Member
Oct 21, 2007
Herts
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp
10 years
There is an Open all year campsite halfway between Ouistreham and Caen at Ranville called Les Capucines. It's about 20 miles from Honfleur.

Phil.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0

wayfarer

Free Member
Sep 27, 2007
Co. Clare. Ireland
Funster No
MH
Low Profile
Exp
Hi Irvy,