Just put deposit on 1997 Hymer 684 - Advice pleaseeeee (1 Viewer)

powerlord

Free Member
Nov 23, 2009
Funster No
I'm a motorhome newbie - I've been sponging in as much info as I can over the last week and have put a deposit on this motorhome.

First of all.. good deal ?

Link Removed

I went to see it on sunday and it was in need of valeting and some bits and bobs (biggest thing being the rear window all smashed).

The dealer has agreed to fix these, and I will be going up on saturday to buy it providing they have sorted everything out.

I've put a checklist together of all the things I think I should check.Some are specific for this van, but I'd appreciate peoples input on how realistic my requests are, what I've missed, how to check stuff like electrics, etc.

I want to send them the list tomorrow (tue) so that they have time to agree and action everything on it by saturday.

Here is my list:

Download the original attachment

240V and Gas will be required for you (and me at weekend) to check all of following.

Passenger Seat head restraint replaced – preferably both with cushion ones

Back window replaced with new one of same type. i.e. double glazed, same tint as others, etc

Table hole sorted. i.e. table re-veneered.

Bumper repaired

Dead leisure battery replaced with new one

Valeted inside (e.g. roof vents cleaned out, vacuumed, cab cleaned, cupboards cleaned, toilet cleaned, etc)

Cleaned outside (full wash, wax, buff)

V5 there

All manual there (they were in cupboard above cooker)

All 12 lighting works

All 240v lighting works

12v fridge works (e.g. when vehicle engine on)

240v fridge works

gas fridge works

water pumps work (cold and hot – both sinks and shower)

Gas Boiler works – hot water, air heating, fan, all vents working and not broken.

shower works

gas oven works + ignitor

gas grill works + ignitor

all gas hobs work + ignitor

All exterior lights work

MOT present

Gas bottles present

Regulators, pig tails, pipes in good condition