Free Member
Aug 17, 2015
Bedfordshire
Funster No
MH
Hi top
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi, can anyone give us some good advise regarding status 530 Arial (purple logo)
We have had the motorhome for 6 months and can never get a picture to the TV at most sites, we live 3 miles from sandy heath transmitter so can always get a signal at home, it would seem the power pack neon doesn't light up therefore not giving power to the amp inside the Arial, we have been told by our dealer that replacement parts are not available for this Arial as it is an anologue Arial and we need to get a complete new Arial system, digital version !!
My question is, is this correct ? And if so, is there an alternative less expensive solution
Thanks for any help

dave newell

Free Member
Oct 31, 2008
Telford, Shropshire
Funster No
MH
Home converted PVC
Exp
26yrs
"we have been told by our dealer that replacement parts are not available for this Arial as it is an anologue Arial and we need to get a complete new Arial system, digital version !!
My question is, is this correct ?"

No its pure bull droppings! There is no such animal as a "digital" aerial. An aerial picks up electromagnetic radiation (radio waves to you and me) of a particular frequency range, TV signals are radio waves. The fact that the information in the signal is in digital form rather than analogue is immaterial, it is still a simple radio wave.