Sep 16, 2016
Eye, Suffolk
Funster No
MH
Autosleeper Nuevo
Exp
Since 2016
Hello all.
Complete newbies here about to launch on our first motorhome search. Am thinking of probably buying from a dealer, if only to get some sort of warranty. We live in Suffolk and would rather use somebody local for "returns" if necessary and have been looking at:

Simpsons
Becks
Broadland
Marquis

Has anybody had dealings with these guys or others - especially Broadland (who have a van that we could be interested in)?
Marquis seem to get a bad press generally but I have not seen any adverse comments so far about the Ipswich lot.

Many thanks

Richard

Mimi

Free Member
Aug 5, 2014
Funster No
MH
Autosleeper
Exp
Since 2016
I was going to buy from Marquis Suffolk but the sales person (I won't name him) was so pushy I walked away.

I told him I wasn't going to make a decision immediately and wanted a few days to make my mind up, but he kept on about he had others interested so I said well let them have it.

Good luck with your search.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0

Ivory55

Free Member
May 23, 2012
North West Norfolk
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp
Since Feb 2012
Green trees Dereham is a caravan dealer with a small motorhome part. The numbers go up and down, I guess to do with stock available.

Upvote 0
Feb 22, 2008
Norfolk
Funster No
MH
Nearly Tugging
Exp
Since 2004
Last year we bought our previous used Hymer from Broadland at Acle, a very friendly helpful service. We then traded in this year for a new Hymer at Becks.
Broadland are a relatively small company who appear to sell only used vans .
Becks have a large stock of new and used Motorhomes and for us have given an excellent deal and service and act immediately on any request.
A thoroughly professional company .

PS