Were to stay in a hired motor home (1 Viewer)

Paulfy4

Free Member
Aug 21, 2016
Blackpool
Funster No
MH
Don't own one yet
Exp
I'm a newbie
evening everyone

We are hiring a MH at half term 30/October to 4/Nov and we are after advise were to go in Scotland,we are using it as an experiment for the purchase of our first MH

Any help or advise God or not would be greatly appreciated

Regards and thanks
Paul

MattR

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 18, 2013
Beds
Funster No
MH
Panel van
Exp
Years
We love visiting Scotland. I would suggest having two route options according to the weather.

Either visit Edinburgh and the east of Scotland returning via Lochs Ness & Lomond or the west and visit the Isle of Mull or Skye.

I would not try and do too much in the week; Scotland is too nice to rush and many of the roads aren't fast. Also, some people may find that they spend more time sorting out their MH ready for travelling in the morning and getting ready for supper / bed than they had expected. On top of visiting sites / walking etc. time flies.

Aug 27, 2014
Shropshire
Funster No
MH
McLouis Tandy 640+
Exp
Since 2014
Half term, have you got school age kids then? That will have a big influence on what you do.

My lot (5, 9 & 11 at the time) loved the Landmark Forest Park near Aviemore. We then made our way across to Mull, to the unbelievably lovely Fidden Farm campsite - truly stunning scenery there, can't recommend it highly enough.

Be warned though, if the weather is bad then there wouldn't be a lot to do that didn't involve getting wet and/or cold!

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

OP
OP
P

Paulfy4

Free Member
Aug 21, 2016
Blackpool
Funster No
MH
Don't own one yet
Exp
I'm a newbie
Great thanks for the replies we are hoping to settle in a couple of sites and spend as much time as possible using the motor home as a learning curve,we have two boys 13 and 20 who are quite happy just chilling/football/fishing/playing cards just general family time

Thanks again
Regards Paul