Aug 21, 2016
Blackpool
Funster No
MH
Don't own one yet
Exp
I'm a newbie
evenng all

Is it ok/allowed to stay at an aire in France?? We have travelled many times to the south west were we had a mobile home for 5 years and have loved stopping to chill for a baguette and a stretch of the legs,but actually staying overnight ? Is it allowed/frowned upon what's the shower/toilet disposal procedure? Sorry for all the questions but we are extreme newbies

Regards and thanks paul

Feb 16, 2013
uttoxeter
Funster No
MH
ambulance conversion
Exp
50 years
evenng all

Is it ok/allowed to stay at an aire in France?? We have travelled many times to the south west were we had a mobile home for 5 years and have loved stopping to chill for a baguette and a stretch of the legs,but actually staying overnight ? Is it allowed/frowned upon what's the shower/toilet disposal procedure? Sorry for all the questions but we are extreme newbies

Regards and thanks paul
That's what they are for(y)

JJ

Mágica
May 1, 2008
Quinta Majay, Pinheiro Bordalo, Portugal
Funster No
MH
Burstner Privilege T
Exp
over 50 years
Do you mean the "aires" you see by the side of the road, rather like big laybys or do you mean the motorhome "aires" which are just for campervans and often have water and emptying facilities and sometimes a price to pay?

JJ :cool:

OP
OP
P

Paulfy4

Free Member
Aug 21, 2016
Blackpool
Funster No
MH
Don't own one yet
Exp
I'm a newbie
Wow motor home Aires please excuse my novice approach,but I am a complete newbie looking at buying my first MH and am after any advise I can collect

Regards and thankyou paul

Lot lover

Free Member
May 13, 2016
Lot, France
Funster No
MH
Le Voyageur Integral
Exp
New boy
there are several threads on this subject. Th facilities vary enormously, some are just hard standing to park some are almost sites.

As a sweeping generalisation France wants motorhomers in their towns.