Simple question: Should we join a club? (1 Viewer)

beejay

Free Member
Aug 20, 2016
West Dorset
Funster No
MH
C class
Exp
Newbies, now have a Chausson Flash 08
Yes we're complete beginners, not getting our motorhome for another month yet, but was wondering should we join CCC and/or CC? I suspect that there are fans out there of one or another or both.

Badknee

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 25, 2014
notloB
Funster No
MH
Vantage Neo
Exp
Living the dream.
You are going to get an awful lot of different answers to this for a lot of different reasons. We have been in both, camps in different areas, cheap insurance, yadda, yadda, yadda. Right now we're only in the CC as we are living on one of their 5 van sites during the week. :D

Upvote 0

Janine

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 22, 2007
A little bit left of Middle England
Funster No
MH
2006 A/S Nuevo
Exp
since 1988
When I started motorhoming, I joined both and then decided which I preferred. Each has it's advantages/disadvantages, just a matter of personal preference.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Reactions: f6c
Upvote 0

Khizzie

Free Member
Jul 26, 2014
Le Repaire,Thiviers,France
Funster No
MH
Autocriuse stargazer
Exp
since 2002
Entirely up to you depending on how you wish to use your motorhome..i am in both clubs because it suits my requirements,I.e. Nice places to visit ,great facilities on site and usually a bus stop outside of gate..but many others enjoy there motorhomes without the need of facilities.so I can't answer your question and unlike many others on this forum cannot say which is best .. Roy

Upvote 0

TheBig1

LIFE MEMBER
Nov 27, 2011
Dorset
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
many many years! since I was a kid
we have been in both for many years for the benefits from both. We find we use the C&CC a lot for their temporary holiday sites THSs because they suit our style of camping and can be found in some great locations. The CC we use for their sites and small 5 van CLs due to convenient locations for visiting family