Have enjoyed MotorhomeFun for a few years and have finally joined. (1 Viewer)

Aussie Ross

Free Member
Sep 3, 2013
Brisbane, Australia
Funster No
MH
C Class
Exp
Since 2012
I have been enjoying the pommie sense of humour for a few years on this web site, particularly from some of the regulars. Seems like some people have nothing better to do (probably retirees).

Jean and I have owned a C-class MH since 2012, when I retired. While we have made a few trips we haven't used it anywhere near as much as we should.

Last December we made a swap with a nice family from Belfast who used our van to travel North of Brisbane and spend some time at the Great Barrier Reef. They then flew to Sydney and enjoyed the New Year fireworks. Next month (September 2016) we are travelling to UK and will use their MH for a trip through Scotland and probably North Wales. Maybe we will be able to get to a Funster's rally.

I will continue to enjoy this sit and, now that I am a paid up member, may contribute to the forum from time to time; mind you I won't be trying to match the wonderful pommie humour.

Ross

DuxDeluxe

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 10, 2008
Planet Zog
Funster No
MH
A woosh bang van
Exp
since 2008
Welcome on board!

Won't mention the olympics..........too much.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Jun 30, 2010
Cornwall
Funster No
MH
1992 VW Auto sleeper Mono
Exp
Since 2005 this time
Gi Day Cobber & Welcome

Oct 24, 2015
Helgas house
Funster No
MH
hymer e650 battered!!
Exp
None
I have been enjoying the pommie sense of humour for a few years on this web site, particularly from some of the regulars. Seems like some people have nothing better to do (probably retirees).

Jean and I have owned a C-class MH since 2012, when I retired. While we have made a few trips we haven't used it anywhere near as much as we should.