Which is the best fresh water tank hose? (1 Viewer)

Originalsmoothie

Free Member
Jun 15, 2016
Southam
Funster No
MH
Hymer B754
Exp
I'm a newbie
I currently live on a narrowboat. When I first moved afloat I tried a variety of hoses. The one I stuck with is a Hozelock Professional anti kink hose. I've had the same 30m hose on a reel for three or four years now. It's bomb proof, but it's quite bulky for our Hymer's garage. We'll be in the Hymer full time from October, so I want a hose which will stand a fair amount of abuse.

Which hose do you favour and why?

Our Bumble

Free Member
Jul 1, 2016
Manchester, UK
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
Since 2013
We had a regular hosepipe but stumbled across a really tiny and compact hosepipe from Wilko with connectors. It is so compact, its brilliant and very robust. Think ours it about 2 years old now.
I think this is it

Jan 8, 2013
Dronfield - Derbyshire
Funster No
MH
Burstner Lyseo 690G
Exp
Happy FLT since 2011
An anti-kink one just like you have. We also had one on our NB.
We have a reasonably short version of that now - cant remember where from but could be 10mts.
You tend not to need a very long one as you can usually move the van nearer than a NB!

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Jul 5, 2013
Tunbridge Wells, Tunbridge Wells, UK
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
Since 2013
We now have a 30m food grade hose that we bought from Ebay and fitted onto a B&Q throughfeed reel. Kept in the Hymer garage with no problem. Only had it for a few outings, so only time will tell how robust it will be.

GWG

Free Member
Oct 15, 2015
Paignton, Devon
Funster No
MH
C. Bessacarr 496
Exp
2 years (40 years Caravan)
Bought a flat hose on a reel. But never use it. Prefer a 10L watering can and a 10L collapsible water bottle.
Wander to tap, chat to whoever around, fill, wander back. Empty, rest, repeat. No rush.
One wander a day keeps us topped up, and gives me some exercise.

EX51SSS

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 18, 2015
North Manchester
Funster No
MH