Sold up... Let the adventures begin... (1 Viewer)

AlwaysOnTheMove

Free Member
Aug 16, 2016
UK - Soon to be on the move
Funster No
MH
Auto-Trail Arapaho soon
Exp
Hello everybody,

I have been using these forums for research purposes for many months and am delighted to announce that we have now sold our house and are about to embark on a journey that may never end! Thought therefore that it was about time I signed up and said Hello....

We plan to full time for the next few years and see where it takes us.

We should complete mid to end October and are planning to head down to Tenerife for the winter months (we have friends there), ferry with a dog from Cadiz looks interesting and we will be speaking to them to clarify that situation. After that we will spend spring / summer next year in France and then Italy.

So excited I can't tell you!!

We will be using Aires and Passion France / Italy when we travel, don't plan to spend too much time on campsites and with our intended MH purchase, that might be wise.

We have settled on an Auto-Trail Arapaho after looking at so many MHs and poring over the information. It's a big one and has a large lounge area, something we felt was important if we are living in it. Also great for when the kids come and stay. They have already booked themselves in for a visit in Tenerife over Xmas :) no surprise there. A bit pricey at ÂŁ50k but the dealer is local and has a good reputation, which is important to us as it's such a big purchase.

Keen to say hello to everyone and share stories and maybe even get to meet some of your at some point over the coming 12 months.

Looking at comfort for insurance and will still have a UK address, so hopefully won't be an issue.

Did I say how excited we are !!!

OP
OP
AlwaysOnTheMove

AlwaysOnTheMove

Free Member
Aug 16, 2016
Funster No
MH
Auto-Trail Arapaho soon
Exp