Collinite (1 Viewer)

Feb 15, 2016
Lincoln
Funster No
MH
Hymer T class
Exp
Just spent a day waxing the motorhome with Collinite - great finish although I have noticed a shading on the 'grey/beige detail strips' down the side of the van. Tried buffing up with microfibre cloth - still there.
Anyone any ideas as to how to get rid or why they appeared?

sallylillian

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 29, 2011
Falmouth, Cornwall
Funster No
MH
Palace Liner 90LO
Exp
Are they Vinyl self adhesive decals? @Charlie has said that they do not like wax, but I have not had any problem on my black decals. Just finished a full polish of my Flair with 476, looks like glass!

OP
OP
lamyj
Feb 15, 2016
Lincoln
Funster No
MH
Hymer T class
Exp
Not sure - decals where on the Hymer when purchased, guess they are just stuck on

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Charlie

Free Member
May 16, 2015
Herefordshire / Worcestershire borders .
Funster No
MH
Auto Sleeper Kemerton.
Exp
Im a newbie
Are they Vinyl self adhesive decals? @Charlie has said that they do not like wax, but I have not had any problem on my black decals. Just finished a full polish of my Flair with 476, looks like glass!

Slight confusion I think.. There is no reason why wax should not be applied over decals... NEVER polish decals but wax won't do any harm ..

Charlie

Free Member
May 16, 2015
Funster No
MH
Auto Sleeper Kemerton.
Exp
Im a newbie
Just spent a day waxing the motorhome with Collinite - great finish although I have noticed a shading on the 'grey/beige detail strips' down the side of the van. Tried buffing up with microfibre cloth - still there.

Pictures please ? Not entirely sure what you have or mean....

OP
OP
lamyj
Feb 15, 2016
Lincoln
Funster No
MH
Hymer T class
Exp
image.jpeg image.jpeg

Attachments

• image.jpeg
    image.jpeg
    83.6 KB · Views: 88

Charlie

Free Member
May 16, 2015
Funster No
MH
Auto Sleeper Kemerton.
Exp
Im a newbie