What's the best way for a US citizen to tour Europe long term? (1 Viewer)

Originalsmoothie

Free Member
Jun 15, 2016
Southam
Funster No
MH
Hymer B754
Exp
I'm a newbie
I am a UK citizen. My (new) wife is from the USA. We don't want to pay in excess of $4,000 to apply for a spousal visa to get her into the UK when there is no guarantee that the application will be successful. I know that if she is visiting a Shengen country she can stay a maximum of 90 days in every 180 day period. As we are married does she have the same rights as I do with regard to staying long term in Europe? If not, what's the best way for her to stay longer than 90 days? We hope to tour Spain for five months from November this year and then return to the UK for the six months maximum stay that she is currently allowed. We can't do it until we resolve this issue.

Aug 19, 2014
Cliftonville
Funster No
MH
A Class Burstner
Exp
Since 2014
I am a UK citizen. My (new) wife is from the USA. We don't want to pay in excess of $4,000 to apply for a spousal visa to get her into the UK when there is no guarantee that the application will be successful. I know that if she is visiting a Shengen country she can stay a maximum of 90 days in every 180 day period. As we are married does she have the same rights as I do with regard to staying long term in Europe? If not, what's the best way for her to stay longer than 90 days? We hope to tour Spain for five months from November this year and then return to the UK for the six months maximum stay that she is currently allowed. We can't do it until we resolve this issue.

Invasion.....

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Autowbars

Free Member
Dec 1, 2012
Yorkshire
Funster No
MH
Lunar Roadstar 800
Exp
Since 2010
Just come over and tour, there are no passport checks in Shenzhen area, so in reality, how long does an individual country know how how long you have been there. The passport is not stamped, at least for EU citizens, don't know about US citizens.